…I Might Be Bored

Posted on

Do you remember when you were in high school and beyond and you had those things called hobbies? You know, things that you did, places you went, and events you saw since you had so much spare time. Now it seems like you go to work 40-60 hours a week, go home sit on the couch watch tv, then go to sleep. Fridays and weekends you just seem to spend time with friends or maybe even some co-workers.

What’s disheartening is that those hobbies you did as a young kid defined what you are now. For me, I played music and fell in love with the recording and performance side of music. Nothing I do now has anything to do with music, but it gives me an outlet on the way to work and home, even while at work. Frankly it keeps my sanity sometimes.

The relationships you build when you’re in when your first or second job usually are long lasting and may be beneficial to you in the future. They may even share your old high school hobbies which can lead to a closer relationship. But since starting over in a new position, frustration is natural. Even the questioning of whether or not I made the right decision pops in my head every now and then. So those outlets that I used to enjoy so much as a kid takes the work stress away and keeps me knowing there is something better out there than a bad work day.

Picture Credit

Leave a Reply

