Video Blogging Can Help With Job Interviews

Posted on

Video blogging will force you to watch yourself on a computer. It’s something that is hard to a lot of people , especially me!! Hearing just audio isn’t too bad for me, but seeing my face and thinking, “man, that’s what people are seeing when they talk to me??!!”can be a little strange at times.

But if you can be comfortable talking and watching the video of yourself, your confidence in the interview process will go up dramatically!

3 thoughts on “Video Blogging Can Help With Job Interviews

    miriamgomberg said:
    August 3, 2011 at 10:01 am

    I never thought of vlogging as a good tool for interviewing skills. I totally see your point. I have noticed several things in my own video posts that made me crazy watching. Once I got past the cringe factor, I could really learn from it. Great post Tom! Miriam

    Ashley Cray said:
    August 3, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    At least you don’t have to prepare your hair and makeup prior to your videos!! Boys: 1 Girls: 0

      rtomsaxton responded:
      August 3, 2011 at 5:30 pm

      Yipp! Gender trade off. Boys – 2. Girls – 0

Leave a Reply

